Special

imageJeremiah 1:5 – New Century Version (NCV)
Before I made you in your mother’s womb, I chose you.
Before you were born, I set you apart for a special work.
I appointed you as a prophet to the nations
.”

We hear the slogan so often that something is special. We go to shops having special offers and special deals. The truth is the word can be used cheaply. The things we say are really special are so often not. But the truth is God really does see you as special, unique and amazing, you really are one of a kind. He designed you with a purpose, He loves you and is crazy about you. God doesn’t mess about with His words, if He says you are special to Him and have a special purpose and work to do, it really is the truth. God gives everyone a unique reason for their life and a special task to do. Have you found out what God wants for your life?

Cube challenge: Think big picture; throughout the rest of April have something like this as your prayer: “Lord reveal the special purpose and plan for my life, lead and guide me into the things you have for me, show me my destiny in you Jesus, amen”

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

