Stronger

stronger

I can do all things through him who strengthens me.‘ – Philippians 4:13 

Have you ever had something so hard to complete, a task or situation before you that you are like ‘I just can’t do this’.

You could have something in front of you that feels impossible right now, there could be a work or family situation, or even a struggle in your faith that you feel you can’t overcome and no matter what people tell you, you are certain that you can’t do it and there’s no way to solve this problem.

But today’s Bible verse can fill us with an amazing, supernatural hope  –  it says I can do all things through him who strengthens me. When we draw close to Christ we can know His strength and power in our lives that helps and sustains us, and when we do this our perspective will change. The more we get this, the more our language will change from ‘I can’t, I can’t, I can’t’  to ‘I can’ because Jesus is in us and strengthening us, helping us to do stuff before that was impossible without Him, but in His power is now possible.

Cube Challenge:  Spend at least 15 minutes with God today, ask Him to strengthen you in a supernatural way so you can do everything (that may feel impossible) that is ahead of you this week, but with Jesus can be made possible. 

Leave a Reply

